Something I’ve been meaning to tell you. Alice Munro

Something I’ve been meaning to tell you is a short story collection by Alice Munro, published in 1974.  I earmarked for myself the page, towards the end of the story titled “Executioners”, where this passage appears:

“[I was] reminded of my childhood, which seemed so long ago, and full of panic and disgrace. For I had changed, things had changed for me, I believed that with luck and good management I could turn out to seem like anybody else. And this is in fact what I have done.”

Leave a Reply

