Book marketing via Twitter (or, Being Paola)

I am being followed by a Twitter user whose bio says “I am the author of The Adventures of Prince Nicholas. It will soon be in a bookstore near you.

I am being followed, I believe, because my name is Paola. Paola is getting to be a rather old-fashioned name, so no surprise that it has been chosen for a retro kind of character. Here are a few recent tweets that – I can only assume – are excerpts from the forthcoming book.

What can I say? Not my kind of writing.

But, nice try.

Prince Nicholas 1Prince Nicholas 2Prince Nicholas 3

2 thoughts on “Book marketing via Twitter (or, Being Paola)

Leave a Reply

