Corporate transparency, Jonathan Schwartz style

I just came across an organizational announcement about Sun in CEO Jonathan Schwartz’s blog: appropriately enough, it’s called “I Don’t Believe in Walled Gardens“.

Jonathan is a smart communicator. Big-time smart. My guess is that he must have read the noise about the email sent by Yahoo CFO Susan Decker to all Yahoo employees last month, and must have figured that if stuff is going to leak, it’s smarter to pre-empt it.

Maybe I’ll ask my expert friend Shannon what she thinks about it.

Leave a Reply

