Why doesn’t the Web work today?

I don’t mean the whole Web… I don’t mean my broadband connection, which looks fine… I mean the sites I’m trying to do business with.

I’ve just about given up on MySpace: blogging there is a constant aggravation. I want to order some photo prints, but Pixmania seems to only upload photos for about half of my attempts. Technorati is, as they say, “borked”. And the Poste Italiane site refuses to process the payment for the parking ticket I need to pay, which worries me, because when they say they’re “temporarily” down, it might take them (unlike Technorati) until Monday or so to get back up.

I was thinking about ordering some groceries, but today I think I’ll probably just go out and buy food the old-fashioned way.

Leave a Reply

